After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

The Kelly Richey Band 1997 Eyes Of A Woman

Genre: Blues
Rate: 266 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:35:34
Size: 67,08 MB

United States

Richey’s “Eyes of a Woman” CD was recorded in 1997 in Louisville, Kentucky and was produced by Scott Mullins. The title track, “Eyes of a Woman” and two other songs, “My Baby’s Gone Crazy” and Talks All Over Town” were co-written with Richey’s good friend Jay Goldenberg-- an outstanding song writer who has helped pen several Kelly Richey Band favorites: “My Baby’s Gone Crazy” and Talks All Over Town” have been re-recorded on other live KRB CD’s and have been among the most requested songs throughout Richey’s career. Eyes Of A Woman also contains a cover of a favorite song of Richey’s by bluesman Freddie King, the funky “You Was Wrong”. “Good Days, Bad Days”, a song written by Gary Nicholson, is a dark and beautiful ballad that tells the story of someone rebuilding her life after the painful ending of a relationship. This song in particular shows off Richey’s vocal ability, a captivating alto-- husky, soulful and rich. Many other Kelly Richey originals appear on this album including an alternative version of the foot-stomping “Travelin”. The songs “Someday Baby”, “Stop Acting Crazy” and “Strolling after Midnight” are all standouts as well. In addition, Richey’s very first original blues tune, “The Blues Don’t Lie” makes an appearance on this intriguing studio album as well. Eyes Of A Woman is richly textured musically, using a nice blend of horns and keyboards throughout, with the focus remaining on Richey’s guitar and made-for-the-Blues vocals. This CD shows a side not always seen from Richey; vulnerable, soulful and funky, she captures the spirit of the Blues with a touch of all-American Rock and Roll. (


01 - Talks All Over Town 02:50

02 - You Was Wrong 03:18

03 - Good Days Bad Days 04:01

04 - My Baby's Gone Crazy 03:02

05 - Stop Actin' Crazy 02:08

06 - Eyes Of A Woman 05:09

07 - Travelin' 02:38

08 - Someday Baby 02:38

09 - Blues Don't Lie 04:12

10 - It Ain't Easy 02:51

11 - Strollin' After Hours 02:47

The Kelly Richey Band here:



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...