After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Bryan Lee 2000 Crawfish Lady

Crawfish Lady is the seventh release for the Justin Time label from Bryan Lee. This New Orleans blues guitarist manages to combine his Crescent City influences with Memphis soul and Chicago and Texas blues. Lee's guitar abilities bring to mind the spirits of Elmore James, Albert King, and Albert Collins. The appearances of Ward Smith and Jody Golick on tenor sax, Barney Floyd on trumpet, and longtime bandmember Marc Adams on organ add fiery flavor to this musical gumbo. ~ Al Campbell, All Music Guide


01 - Palace Of The King

02 - Louisiana Woman

03 - Can't Get Enough

04 - Crawfish Lady

05 - Why Did You Do It?

06 - What You Gonna Do?

07 - Noize With The Boyz

08 - Sweet And Beautiful Lady

09 - Something's Wrong

10 - Winehead Woman

11 - Chitlin's

12 - Kiss My Ass For A Change


Part1 Part2

Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...