After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Freeky Cleen & Dickey F 2011 Ins & Outs

Genre: Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:38:41
Size: 88,49 MB


The one-man rock'n'roll band Freeky Cleen was started in 2004 when Ilya Polishchuk (guitar, bass, vocals, percussion and harmonica) and Alex Okhrimenko (tech) fondly decided to challenge the world’s major record labels by creating their own home studio and possibly their own label after the band had failed to get signed. They built, installed and configured their recording equipment themselves which they believed would set them apart from other recording studios in Kyiv, Ukraine (Eastern Europe) - mostly pop-oriented at the time.

Ilya came to try the new gear and soon he got so involved with exploring new sonic ideas that he felt he should take a chance to capture a few original songs previously kept in cold storage. As a result of this blistering effort Freeky Cleen's debut album "Infertility" was released in 2005. The album contained all original compositions with elements of hard rock, boogie woogie, and rhythm and blues which reflected the band's kick-ass back-to-the-roots attitude.

The early hits by Freeky Cleen such as “Evil Mother” and “Dead Man’s Show” brought the band to local “celebrity” status in Kyiv and established Freeky Cleen as soul-mates to US sleaze rockers of the late 80s. Technically restricted to their own sound, the guys went on to develop better sonic concepts which led them to record a new album entitled “Augean Stables” (2006).

The second Freeky Cleen’s album incorporated memorable songs such as “Male Chauvinist Pig”, “What It Takes” and a power ballad "One For Me" which held a dynamic balance of Ilya’s expressive roar with his dexterity on the guitar. The album “Augean Stables” received very positive reviews. The latest album “Street Roots” (2007) contains only a few songs at this point but the powerful bluesy hits “Jellyroll Lovin” and "Mr. Please Me" really beg to be heard.

Although the guys have been aware they are in a bad time for rock'n'roll they would still hope to build up another home of true rock spirit. Have a taste of that straight-ahead gritty and bluesy rock – absolutely free of trendy stuff!


01 - Summer City Blues 03:21

02 - Don't Feel Right 03:14

03 - Anyway 03:29

04 - Better Way 03:14

05 - This Time Around 03:38

06 - My Bucket's Got A Hole In It 01:29

07 - Drivin' Away Blues 01:36

08 - Good Thing 03:50

09 - Voices 03:01

10 - Take Me Down Home 04:49

11 - See It Now 03:49

12 - Fortune Teller 03:11

This is absolutely free music legally taken from the artists web page.

Highly recommend!

Freeky Cleen & Dickey F here:

Ziddu (Accepts parallel downloads! No waiting!!)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...