After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Pacific Gas & Electric 1971 PG&E

Genre: R&B
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:38:06
Size: 87,17 MB

United States

A really strong set with great rock & soul groove in the best style of some of the other Bay Area crossover groups from the time! The line up here is augmented by some positively soaring backing chorus vocals credited to the Blackberries – a nice counterpoint to the grittier lead vocals of Charlie Allen. The tunes range from an emotive rock & soul vibe to more of a chugging rock groove. Overall it's got some heavy guitar with good wah-wah moments, rock-oriented vocals with a soulful sound! (


Alfred Gallegos: Saxophone [Tenor]
Ken Utterback: Leadguitar
Virgil Gonsalves: Saxophone [Baritone]
Ron Woods: Drums
Jerry Aiello: Organ
Joe Lala: Congas, Timbales
Charlie Allen: Vocals
Stanly Abernathy: Trumpet
Frank Peticca: Bass
The Blackberries: Backing Vocals


01 - Rock And Roller's Lament 03:14

02 - Recall 03:33

03 - One More River To Cross 02:41

04 - Death Row #172 05:32

05 - Short Dogs And Englishmen 06:28

06 - See The Monkey Run 02:33

07 - The Time Has Come (To Make Your Peace) 03:14

08 - Thank God For You Baby 06:42

09 - When The Sun Shines 04:09

Pacific Gas & Electric here:

Ziddu (Accepts parallel downloads! No waiting!!)


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...