After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Malted Milk 1999 Peaches, Ice Cream & Wine

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:48:54
Size: 111,95 MB


Malted Milk was formed in 1995 by Arnaud Fradin and Emmanuel Frangeul, at first as acoustic blues duo. Meanwhile, in 1996 they decide to create an electric line adding the drummer Michael Catel and bassist John Francis Vincendeau, to build a directory in the tradition of the Chicago blues, influenced by Albert Collins, Albert King and Hound Dog Taylor. Originating from Nantes, France, Malted Milk moves within the sheerest Afro-American musical tradition, brilliantly combining blues, rock and soul music. The band has become one of the major figures of the French blues scene. This notoriety goes far beyond the French border, since the band has also performed abroad on many occasions to back headliners such as Big Joe Turner or to participate in the finals of the Memphis International Blues Challenge in 2007.


01 - Willy's Boogie 04:09

02 - Straight Woman Blues 03:34

03 - Mother-In-Law 04:54

04 - Jumpin' Jack Swing 04:36

05 - Blue Devils 06:56

06 - Peaches, Ice Cream & Wine 04:29

07 - Give Me Back My Blues 04:54

08 - Sadie 05:15

09 - Cold Women 05:03

10 - Come Babe 05:04

Malted Milk here:

Get it!

Part1 Part2

Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...