After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, April 9, 2012

Andre Christovam 1990 A Touch Of Glass

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:35:29
Size: 81,20 MB


André Christovam is a noted Brazilian bluesman. His first group was Fickle Pickle in the late '70s. As guitarist and composer, he recorded in that period with Kid Vinil e os Heróis do Brasil. Studied in the Guitar Institute of Technology of Los Angeles, played with Rita Lee (participating in Flerte Fatal, 1987), Raul Seixas (Panela do Diabo, 1989), and Marcelo Nova (Blackout, 1991). He became a solo artist in the '80s, recording the first individual album in 1989 (Mandinga, Eldorado). Followed A Touch of Glass (1990) and The 2120 Session (1991), recorded in Chicago with American musicians. In the '90s he formed the André Christovam Trio with drummer Athos Costa and bassist Izal de Oliveira (replaced by Fábio Zaglanin in 1996). The trio recorded the CD Mississippi Saxophone in 1996. In that year, they performed with Carlos Santana in his Brazilian tour. In 1997, they released Catharsis. (Alvaro Neder)


01 - Wolf And Sheep 03:16

02 - Leave My Money Alone 04:26

03 - The Stumble 04:00

04 - Santa Cecilia 00:27

05 - Love Jar Blues 05:21

06 - Edo 00:20

07 - Flag Pole 03:35

08 - Tintagel 00:31

09 - One Kind Favor 04:00

10 - Oh! Captain My Capitain 01:55

11 - Brown Candles 05:40

12 - Oh! Captain My Capitain Reprise 01:58

André Christovam here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...