After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Barry Richman 1994 The Moment Of Now

Genre: Blues
Rate: 160 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:00:16
Size: 68,93 MB

United States

This debut album by one of Atlanta's all-time guitar heroes was produced by Jim Gaines (SRV, Santana, etc.) in 1994. It mostly features Barry in the company of Tommy Taylor (drums) and Kyle Brock (bass), of Eric Johnson's band, along with the late Matt Greeley (Sea Level, Spyro Gyra) on vocals and percussion. Nice compositional style and many flavors color the Atlanta guitarists tonal palette. A little bit Jimi, a little bit Beck (Jeff, that is), a little bit Wes, but all Barry. "Feel a Pain", "Reflection Avenue", and "Acid In Your Face" are highlights. Fans of Hendrix, Clapton, and Beck, as well as those of Eric Johnson, Jimmy Herring, and Mike Stern would likely find this a fine addition to their collection. (Paul A. Kelly)


01 - Goin' Down 05:35

02 - Acid In Your Face 05:06

03 - Reflection Avenue 06:07

04 - Mr. Jimi 05:03

05 - Feel A Pain 06:22

06 - Day Of The Eagle 06:22

07 - It's Only A Dream 03:28

08 - Market Jam 04:28

09 - Thank You Jeff 05:25

10 - The Seven D's 05:49

11 - Europe 06:31

Barry Richman here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...