After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Jesse Yawn 1998 Forever More

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:39:43
Size: 90,81 MB

United States

This critically acclaimed debut album shows Jesse Yawn's incredible versatility of depth and emotion both as singer and sopngwriter. Backed by extraordinary studio company with remarkable results, the music takes you above peak. David Maxwell's piano chops are solid and sturdy as granite, the horn arrangements of Bill McFarland create a sculptured soundscape in perfect agreement with each featured song. Former Muddy Waters and Eric Clapton harpist, Jerry Portnoy' wailings add the ultimate color. Reaching even further into this eclectic mix while still retaining a firm grip on the Blues, -- refreshing string arrangements by the Tom Reese Project raises the session to even greater heights. Producer Tino Gonzales' subtle and understated guitar lends a rich flavor in this age of frenetic blues riffs. But it's Jesse Yawn's voice, so powerful and soulful, that creates the electricity for this venture. His smooth delivery and tasteful, unselfish charm will possess your very heart. (


Jesse Yawn (vocals)
Pete Kanaras, Tino Gonzales (guitar)
Jerry Portnoy (harmonica)
Orville McFarland, Bill McFarland (trombone)
David Maxwell (keyboards)
Dave Ferrara, Butch Walker (drums)
Sharon Clark (background vocals)


01 - I Got The Blues 03:53

02 - To Share My Love 03:49

03 - Hey Meola 02:38

04 - Sweeter As The Years Go By 03:56

05 - Brand New Dance 03:26

06 - Sittin' And Wonderin' 05:08

07 - Don't Try To Change Me 05:23

08 - Catch Me When I Fall 04:52

09 - I Am The Wolf 03:01

10 - Forever More 03:37

Jesse Yawn here:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...