After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Monster Mike Welch 1998 Catch Me

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:52:30
Size: 120,14 MB

United States

Confounding blues purists, Mike Welch celebrates his deep appreciation of straight-up blues and pristine rock & roll on his third album, his best to date. The Boston-based guitar whiz, still in his teens, grabs you by the short hairs of your soul with opener "As Good As Gone," an infectious rock number, and he seldom lets go for the next 50 minutes. His singing, once a liability, is more than adequate here, and his guitar playing is stronger and more focused than ever before. The slow-tempoed "Blues for Cara" has Welch choosing all the right notes with calmness and judicious care, without a thought to grandstanding. His frenetic version of "Money" salutes the R&B-era Beatles, while "Changing of the Guard" implants itself in your subconscious with a delightful melodic lilt. Welch and George Lewis (formerly the Welch band rhythm guitarist) make a good songwriting team, hip to the structure and surprising flow of superior pop-rock that belongs to the Merseybeat '60s and late '70s of Elvis Costello and Nick Lowe. (Frank-John Hadley)


01 - As Good As Gone 04:40

02 - Make Up Your Mind 04:28

03 - If I Love You 03:56

04 - Mole's Blues 05:56

05 - Changing Of The Guard 03:53

06 - Catch Me (Nothing Lasts Forever) 02:31

07 - Worried Life Blues 04:41

08 - Can't Reach You 03:38

09 - A Price To Pay 02:50

10 - A Price To Pay 02:55

11 - Blues For Cara 06:19

12 - Money (That's What I Want) 03:10

13 - Don't Worry 03:33

Monster Mike Welch here:

Thanks Bluesbeast for sharing this album!

Get it!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...