After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Leadfoot Rivet 2007 Greyboy Blues

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:12:18
Size: 165,41 MB


An “out of the mold” kind of blues album avoiding all the genre clichés though keeping the spirit & most of the forms, with a special attention to meaningful lyrics written by Leadfoot Rivet himself or borrowed from fine craftsmen like Earl King, Eric Bibb or David Ackles. A distinctive powerful & expressive voice is the signature of Leadfoot Rivet balancing between fiery southern soulman passion & witty blues shouter social comment. As usual he is surrounded by the cream of the crop of local musicians plus prestigious guests like Tom Principato, Joanna Connor (for a memorable duet), Neal Black & Fred Chapellier. A great achievement. (


Leadfoot Rivet: lead vocals & harp
Pat Boudot-Lamot: electric guitars (leads on most tracks) - slide guitar, mandolin, resonator guitar
Stan Noubard-pacha: electric guitar - leads on "Shevedaddy" (final solo), "She healed me" (one of the 3 players !), "Le tengo rabia el silencio"
Chris Mellies: electric bass
Johnny Ferracci: electric bass on "Down the drain", "Between a woman" & "Why people act like that"
Larry Crockett: drums & percussions
Fab Millerioux: drums on "Down the drain", "Between a woman & a man" & "Why people act like that"
Fanny B: vocals on "Sweet misery"
Joanna Connor: slide guitar & vocals on "Between a woman & a man", slide guitar on "Down the drain"
Tom Principato: electric guitar on "Why people act like that"
Neal Black: electric guitar on "leadfootin"
Fred Chapellier: electric guitar on "Road to Cairo", "leadfootin" & "She healed me", electric bouzouki on "Le tengo rabia el silencio"

Recorded LIVE at Dream Record Studio - Châlons en Champagne - France from January 15 to 19, 2007 and at Local Studio - Rueil Malmaison - France in November 1999.


01 - I Was All Wrong 04:43

02 - Down The Drain 04:51

03 - Shevedaddy Song 05:32

04 - Between A Woman And A Man 05:05

05 - She Healed Me 05:22

06 - Road To Cairo 05:45

07 - Gravity And Gravy 04:41

08 - Sweet Misery 04:41

09 - Why People Act Like That 06:39

10 - Leadfootin' 04:10

11 - Money For Cigarettes 02:01

12 - Le Tengo Rabia Al Silencio 04:39

13 - Feed The Cat 03:26

14 - Angry Old Man 05:47

15 - Road Kill 04:56

Leadfoot Rivet here:

Ziddu (Accepts parallel downloads! No waiting!!)


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...