After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, January 23, 2012

Nick Moss & The Flip Tops 2005 Sadie Mae

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:15:07
Size: 171,83 MB

United States

Review by Scott Yanow

Many so-called blues releases are actually filled with bluesy R&B, soul, pop, and rock. There is no such stylistic confusion in Sadie Mae from Nick Moss & the Flip Tops. The music is no-nonsense blues, played with spirit, drive, and swing. Most of the selections are concise, getting their message across and not overstaying their welcome. By varying tempos and moods plus including occasional instrumentals, the quintet performs enjoyable and memorable music, with an emphasis on cooking straight-ahead grooves. Lead voices are Nick Moss on guitar and vocals, harmonica player Gerry Hunot, and pianist Bob Welsh (doubling on organ), but the tight yet loose rhythm section is not to be overlooked either. This is a fun set, well worthy of several listens.


01 - Sadie Mae 04:28

02 - I Never Forget 03:28

03 - Check My Pulse 04:19

04 - Just Like That 02:53

05 - Ridin' At The Ranch 05:32

06 - One Eyed Jack 04:26

07 - Grease Monkey 06:24

08 - The Money I Make 03:45

09 - Feel So Ashamed 04:10

10 - The Coldcut Stomp 02:38

11 - The Bishop 06:01

12 - You Got To Lose 05:05

13 - If I Could Get My Hands On You 05:35

14 - Crazy Woman Blues 07:21

15 - Everybody Got To Go 04:10

16 - Gone Hoggin' 04:52

Nick Moss & The Flip Tops here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...