After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Benny Valerio Band 1993 Texas Thunder

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:55:43
Size: 127,50 MB

United States

Texas Thunder was the first CD Benny recorded for WolftraxRecords and was recorded in the spring of 1993 at GEM/Lonestar studio in Austin, Texas. It is a collection of some of Benny's favorite blues songs plus three of his own originals. The CD was recorded with just the trio of Benny on guitar and vocals, Danny Valerio on bass and Steve Severson on drums. The CD was recorded classic old school style live in the studio over three days. This gives the CD that raw 50's blues sound which a lot of the fans seem to prefer. When you listen to "Meet Me At The Levee", one of Benny's originals, it's hard to believe it's just a trio. Because of copyright limitations on the cover songs on Texas Thunder the CD can only be sold in the continental United States. Benny lost his battle with liver cancer and passed away January 11, 2006. His take no prisoners style will be missed by his many fans, a truly gifted guitar player.

Peace Be With You Benny.


01 - Head's Up 02:38

02 - Little By Little 03:12

03 - If You Be My Baby 05:17

04 - Cold-Hearted Woman 03:43

05 - Red House 04:07

06 - I'm Ready 04:35

07 - Mean Houston Blues 03:57

08 - Somethin' Else 01:55

09 - I've Got To Forget You 04:19

10 - Shake Your Hips 06:01

11 - Going Down 03:14

12 - Angel 03:37

13 - Love That Burns 05:16

14 - Meet Me At The Levee 03:52

Benny Valerio Band here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...