After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, June 7, 2013

Kevin Borich Express 1998 One Night Jamm

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:07:24
Size: 92,63 MB


If you’ve ever seen Kevin Borich live you can’t help but be moved by the passion and intensity of his playing and performance, whether he’s sliding with his resonator or inducing his glittering, black Strat to scream and wail.

We were fortunate enough to see the Kevin Borich Express here recently with the youthful, rhythm section of Ben Rosen (bass) and Lucius Borich (drums) and it’s this line-up we hear on One Night Jamm. The Express are also joined by Australian legend Ross Wilson (Daddy Cool, Mondo Rock) and Chain founder Wendy Saddington. One Night Jamm features 11 spirited tracks.

Kev starts the album on his resonator and is joined by Ross Wilson on the Little Walter track High Temperature and Rollin’ and Tumblin’. From there Wendy takes over lead vocal responsibilities and Kev picks up his electric guitar. Though there’s no denying the awesome power of Wendy’s vocals, it took a little while for me to get my head around the material, heavily laden with messages of social responsibility, but persevere the effort is well worth while. No Soul, a new song from Ross, has the feel of a rock anthem augmented by Kev’s brutal fretwork. The album finishes with Got My Number, a six-minute epic from Kev driven by the rhythms of Ben and Lucius.

This is Kev as we love him best – fired up at the end of a long night, adrenalin coursing and sparks flying. One Night Jamm comes in at just under 70minutes and is a worthy addition to the Kevin Borich Express catalogue. It captures all the spontaneity and atmosphere of a live Express performance. (Stormy Tuesday - Helen Farly)


01 - Canefield 05:30

02 - I Cant Wait 05:38

03 - High Temperature 06:42

04 - Rollin & Tumble 12:03

05 - Backlash Blues 03:07

06 - Grinding Wheels 06:38

07 - Hypocrite Heaven 05:54

08 - Funny Money Blues 06:15

09 - Back To Go Cool 05:03

10 - No Soul 04:40

11 - Got My Number 05:54

Kevin Borich Express here:




No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...