After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Silver Travis 2005 One Monkey Don't Spoil The Show

Genre: Rock
Rate: 160 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:47:04
Size: 53,85 MB

United States

Members of the Silver Travis Band have experienced more of the ups and downs of music than the crescendo of lead guitarist Randall Calvert's hot licks.

Their name was adopted by mistake, and they took a 23-year break from performing before recording their first CD, released by Mountain Records.

Even the CD's name hints at obstacles they have overcome. "One Monkey Don't Spoil the Show" is a mix of Southern rock, country and blues that band members call their unique sound.

They say the setbacks have only made them stronger.

In 1981, lead singer Rick Cash, lead guitarist Randall Calvert, bass guitarist Joey Parrish, drummer Mike Satterfield and guitarist Steve Harvey formed the band.

Most were teenagers, and they soon decided on a name to honor the memory of a Civil War general. Through a misunderstanding, they chose Travis, thinking it was the name of Robert E. Lee's horse, and they threw in the color, silver, to dress it up a little. "Then we found out that Robert E. Lee's horse was Traveller. But it was too late. We already had T-shirts printed," Calvert said.

Silver Travis has an extended and combined list of performers they have taken the stage with or opened for, including Marshall Tucker Band members, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Molly Hatchet, the Toy Caldwell Band members, Tommy Crain with the Charlie Daniels Band and Bonnie Bramlett.

More information on the band and CD that contains its original music is available at (Janet Spencer - Spartanburg Herald Journal Jun 10, 2006)


01 - Think About You 04:08

02 - This Time 03:40

03 - Sweet Caroline 03:26

04 - Leaving 04:05

05 - If You've Got Troubles 03:27

06 - Point Of No Return 04:39

07 - Everyday Grind 03:50

08 - Gray Day 04:14

09 - Lost Love 04:07

10 - Nice Set Of Headlights 03:54

11 - You Can't Stop Love 04:45

12 - The Bus 02:49

Silver Travis here:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...