After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Eric Sardinas 1999 Treat Me Right

Genre: Blues
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:02:57
Size: 86,48 MB

United States

Review by Cub Koda

If you buy into all the hype and the look, then all your standard journalistic clichés about "a man playing like he was possessed" would certainly seem to apply in the case of this record. Eric Sardinas has only one groove, and that's the one with the pedal put firmly to the metal.

Playing electric Dobro gives his sound a raw, distorted edge right down to the wah-wah pedal that flirts with comparisons to George Thorogood and other ham-fisted slide rockers (he plays unamplified on his originals "Cherry Bomb," "Goin' to the River," and "Sweetwater Blues"), although Sardinas is a considerably more able player than Thorogood. Comparisons with Johnny Winter would also not be unfounded; he makes a guest appearance here on vocal and guitar on his "Tired of Tryin'." Hubert Sumlin is also brought aboard to reprise his original rhythm part of "Down in the Bottom," although he's totally swamped in the mix by Sardinas' over the top bombast, both vocally and instrumentally.

Fans of the Stevie Ray Vaughan, Johnny Winter, and George Thorogood style of blues-rock will want to add this one to the collection.


01 - Treat Me Right 04:18

02 - Write Me A Few Lines 04:52

03 - Murdering Blues 05:24

04 - Cherry Bomb 03:32

05 - My Baby's Got Something 02:52

06 - Give Me Love 03:42

07 - Rollin' And Tumblin' 03:07

08 - Low Down Love 07:29

09 - Get Along Rider 05:23

10 - Goin' To The River 06:20

11 - I Can't Be Satisfied 04:06

12 - Sweetwater Blues 03:04

13 - Down In The Bottom 04:14

14 - Tired Of Tryin' 04:34

Eric Sardinas here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...