After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

The Beat Daddys 1992 No We Ain't From Clarksdale

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 254 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:40:43
Size: 69,97 MB

Biography by Richard Skelly

An amalgamation of blues and Southern rock, the Beat Daddys are comprised of Lewis Ross (drums), Brill Morris (bass and vocals), Larry Grisham (guitar, harp and vocals), and Britt Meacham (guitar and vocals). Meacham, from Mobile, Alabama, was a member of Jackson Highway, a group that recorded for Capitol Records, and also toured with soul-blues man Little Milton Campbell. Bassist Morris was part of Mercury Records' David and the Giants and performed in a popular regional Gulf Coast band, Magik. Drummer Ross, also from Mobile, was a founding member of Wet Willie, and he was involved in co-writing the band's hits "Keep on Smilin'," "Red Hot Chicken" and "Macon Hambone Blues."

The Beat Daddys formed in Evansville, Indiana in the mid-1980s and released their own self-produced album before signing with Malaco Records. Their two mid-1990s Malaco/Waldoxy releases, No, We Ain't From Clarksdale and South to Mississippi, are not straight-ahead blues, to be sure, but fans of blues, roots-rock and Southern rock can find much to appreciate in either of them.


01 - Tear The House Down

02 - Livin' This Love

03 - Evil Memory

04 - This Is Gonna' Change Your Mind

05 - She Knocks Me Out

06 - Bad News

07 - Different Name

08 - I'll Always Love You

09 - Tick Of The Clock

10 - The Delta Song



Enjoy the music!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...