After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, March 26, 2012

Voronofff 2009 Irony

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:01:13
Size: 140,02 MB



The Crossroadz were formed by the famous Russian blues guitarist/singer Sergei Voronov (Voronofff) in 1990, performed in the UK, France, Germany, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Kazakhstan a.o. They've been the first rock band in the 20th century to tour China (23 cities), have recorded 5 albums - their first CD 'Between' came out 1993 in Paris - play both original music and covers. The band still performs in the original line up with Sergei on lead guitar and vocal, Mikhail Savkin on guitar, Andrey Butuzov on bass and Sasha Toropkin on drums/back. voc. For the last 7 years Misha Vladimirov plays the mouth harp with the band. 1996 The Crossroadz opened for ZZ Top in Moscow's Green Theater. During their club tour in London in 2006 the band was joined by Woodstock veteran Barry «The Fish» Melton for 3 shows. The Crossroadz are steady headliners at Russian blues festivals. More info:

By the end of 2008 Sergei finished recording his solo album in London's Sphere Studios with Chris Kimsey as producer.The supporting band on this session was: Robin Le Mersurier (guitar), Hal Lindes (guitar), Adam Green on guitar, Jerry Meehan (Bass), Richard Causon (keyb.), Paddy Milner (piano, strings and horn arrangements), Jeoff Dugmore on drums, Adriano Adewale (percussion), Hazel Fernandes, Beverlei Brown and Errol Reid (backing vocals), John Radford, Ben Somers and Bob Dowell (The Horn Stars)+a special appearance by Gary Moore (on "Running") and Marc Ford. The new record called IRONY came out on Moroz Records in Moscow. The launch gig on June 25th 2009 was a hell of a show and went on for more than 2 hours. Russian rockers Garik Sukachev and Killday, and Paddy Milner from London joint Sergei and The Crossroadz on stage. (


01 - Don't Put Me Down 06:22

02 - Mimi ( Love ) 03:36

03 - We Were Meant To Be 04:22

04 - La Boheme 03:59

05 - Krimi 02:21

06 - So Many Places 05:29

07 - The Fire Inside 03:50

08 - Far Away 03:39

09 - Are You OK? 05:31

10 - I Gotta Move On 05:07

11 - She's My Fate 05:06

12 - Center Of My World 03:41

13 - I Can Afford It 04:36

14 - Running 03:34

Voronofff here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...