After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Zac Harmon 2005 Blues According To Zacariah

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:46:11
Size: 105,74 MB

United States

Album Notes


The Blues According to Zacariah reflects Zac Harmon's commitment to the blues with such standouts as "That Mighty High," "Who's Knockin'," "It Hurts Me Too," and "Comfort Of A Man."

The Blues According to Zacariah debuted at #14 on the Living Blues National Radio Airplay Chart, with tracks also on airing at XM and Sirius, along with the American Blues Network.

In 2006, Zac Harmon won a Blues Music (formerly W.C. Handy) Award for “Best New Artist Debut” from the Blues Foundation. Zac Harmon was also featured in the June/July 2006 issue of Blues Revue magazine, as one of the 10 artists that represent the future of the blues. The listeners of XM Satellite Radio voted Zac Harmon “Best New Blues Artist” in the 2005 XM Nation Music Awards.

Guest appearances include Mickey Champion on "It Hurts Me Too" and Gregg Wright on "Comfort Of A Man." Zac Harmon plays lead guitar, bass and keyboard as well as lead and background vocals. Harmon is also joined by present and former members of the Mid South Blues Revue (MSBR), who together with Harmon won the Blues Foundation's 2004 International Blues Challenge (IBC)title of "Best Unsigned Blues Band."

The Mid South Revue featured Jeff Stone on harmonica, Doug "Dug Mug" Swanson on bass and Rodney "BR" Millon on guitar. Additional artists on the album include "Cool" Cora Coleman on drums (now with Prince), Bill Purdy (keys), Phil Gates (guitar and background vocals), Christopher Troy (piano, organ and horns), Tracy Carter (organ, clavicles and background vocals), Joshua Dunham on bass (now with Prince), Andrew Gouche (bass), P-Bass Jones (bass) and Shannon Pearson and Dwight Wright (background vocals).

The album contains six originals, all of which were co-composed. The opening uplifting gospel song "That Mighty High" composed with Tracy Carter and "Cool" Cora Coleman is followed by a solid blues song, "Sugarman," composed with MSBR guitarist Rodney "BR" Millon with some satisfying thrills from Stone, demonstrating Harmon's range and versatility in the first two tracks. "Who's Knockin'" written with Phil Gates has humorous lyrics and quirky guitar showing that sometimes music shouldn't be taken too seriously.

"That's Why," composed with Christopher Troy, features Harmon displaying prowess on the guitar. Harmon's soulful voice comes through loud and strong on "Comfort Of A Man," written with Christopher Troy. And finally "Hole In My Heart" written with Dennis Jones tastefully brings together all the elements of a good blues song.

The remaining three songs are covers rearranged with Harmon's flair; "It's Cool With Me" written by former student Eddie Cotton, "Mannish Boy" written by Melvin London, Ellas McDaniels and McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters) and "It Hurts Me Too" composed by Melvin London.


01 - That Mighty High 03:39

02 - Sugarman 04:45

03 - Who's Knockin 05:03

04 - Its Cool With Me 05:35

05 - That's Why 05:29

06 - Mannish Boy 06:04

07 - It Hurts Me Too (feat. Mickey Champion) 04:02

08 - Comfort Of A Man (feat. Greg Wright) 05:56

09 - A Hole In My Heart 04:34

10 - Glory (Reprise) (Bonus Track) 01:04

Zac Harmon here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...