After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, January 5, 2014

Pat Travers 1998 Blues Tracks, Vol. 2

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:51:44
Size: 118,37 MB


If you liked the first Blues Tracks (1992), you'll love Blues Tracks 2. The material this time is all covers, but ramped up enough to make them true PT classics. The drummer this time is none other than Liberty DeVito (Billy Joel) and boy does it show. Liberty is one pounding drummer for sure.

From Johnny Winter's "I Guess I'll Go Away" to the Allman Brothers "Whipping Post" to Jimi Hendrix's "Purple Haze", you can't go wrong. The original artists would be proud to be represented by Pat's gutsy, blazing, rewrites of their classics.

Get it, listen to it, and smile!!!

It's that simple! :)
(L. Tucker)


01 - I Guess I'll Go Away 03:29

02 - Pack It Up 04:07

03 - Outside Woman Blues 04:20

04 - Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash 03:54

05 - Whipping Post 05:39

06 - Take It Back 03:24

07 - Taxman 04:41

08 - Purple Haze 05:39

09 - Bring It On Home To Me 04:11

10 - I Don't Know 04:55

11 - Walkin' By Myself 03:00

12 - One More Heartache 04:25

Pat Travers here:



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...