After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Troy Turner 1992 Handful Of Aces

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:34:44
Size: 79,46 MB

United States

"Handful Of Aces" is Troy's follow up to his energetic first CD, "Teenage Blues In Baton Rouge." "Handful Of Aces" shows a more mature Troy Turner, with better written songs and tighter guitar playing. You can really feel Troy's influences, Tabby Thomas, Buddy Guy, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Albert Collins, on this CD.

Every Blues fan will find something that appeals to them, from the traditional Blues sound of "Born In Louisiana" to the rockin' Blues of "No Hard Feelings" and " Handful Of Aces." I was inspired to toe tapping, air guitar antics by "100 Reasons Why," "No Hard Feeling," and "Fast as I Can Go."

Troy has proven to be a raising star in the Blues community. "Handful Of Aces" is a must have CD for your Blues collection. (This review is copyright © 2001 by Brian Broad)


01 - Handful Of Aces 03:30

02 - No Hard Feelings 04:20

03 - Cold Cold Feeling 02:30

04 - Whole Lotta Ash 02:50

05 - Bumpin' 04:13

06 - 100 Reasons Why 04:45

07 - Fast As I Can Go 03:50

08 - Don't Happen That Way 03:18

09 - Born In Louisiana 03:08

10 - Troy's Shuffle 02:20

Troy Turner here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...