After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, February 24, 2012

American Blues Box 2006 American Blues Box

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:44:41
Size: 102,21 MB

United States

Album Notes

American Blues Box, was formed in 2004 by front-man, songwriter Derek Davis and drummer James Pacheco. Derek and James are original members of former Arista Recording artists Babylon A.D.

Originating in the San Francisco Bay Area, American Blues Box combines hard rock and screaming blues much in the same style as early Aerosmith. With soulful vocals, colourful story telling, wailing bottle neck slide-guitar and blistering harmonica, the band has made an extremely impressive debut.

On their new self titled 12 song CD. American Blues Box displays their talent on the super charged slide-guitar rockers “Mississippi Mud” and “Whiskey and Water”. They deliver the emotional goods on “Killing Time” and “When You Were Young”, and bring home a burning rendition of the classic “Some kind of Wonderful”. This first offering by American Blues Box proves the band has what it takes for a large and diverse audience.

Derek and James’ early success began when their previous band Babylon A.D. signed to Arista Records in 1989. Discovered by legendary music mogul Clive Davis, the band recorded two critically acclaimed CDs, scored three number one songs at Metal radio and reached gold on their first release. Constant touring throughout the 1990s and MTV videos made them one of hard rock fans favourites. The band released two more CDs on Apocalypse Records: “Live in your Face” in 1999 and “American Blitzkrieg” in 2002, both well received by their fans.

Since their inception two years ago American Blues Box has spent their time performing live, writing and recording. The new CD is a powerful testament to their creativity and originality and is certain to generate a lot of attention!


01 - Mississippi Mud 04:30

02 - Unconditional Love 03:15

03 - Some Kind Of Wonderful 04:43

04 - Whiskey & Water 04:04

05 - Killing Time 04:32

06 - When You Were Young 02:31

07 - Red Hot Lover 03:43

08 - Rattle My Bones 03:57

09 - Biscuit Bakin Mama 02:18

10 - Half The Man 03:25

11 - Shake Your Tree 03:45

12 - I Can't Hold Out (Live) 03:58

American Blues Box here:




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...