After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Joanna Connor 2001 Nothing But The Blues

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:12:54
Size: 133,36 MB

United States

Review by Glenn Astarita

Brooklyn, NY-born vocalist/composer/electric slide guitarist Joanna Connor honed her craft, shedding and learning in Chicago's blues clubs. However, with several albums to her credit along with a seemingly hefty touring schedule, the artist has attained prominence in Europe and abroad, as the high-octane "Nothing But The Blues" was recorded live in Bamberg, Germany. Essentially, Ms. Connor once again demonstrates her exuberant blues-based convictions via her spirited vocals, electrified crunch chords and scorching slide guitar lines. Supported by a rock solid band, featuring bassist Darnell Wilcher, drummer Lance Lewis and guitarist Tony Palmer, Ms. Connor belts out a series of standard and original compositions amid a 70's style hard rock groove, brimming with fiery dynamics and strong soloing. And while the author of the CD liners boldly states; "This is the future of blues-rock", admirers of sizzling blues-drenched guitar licks, impacting opuses and bone-crushing interplay might reap huge benefits here.


01 - Rock Me Baby 06:03

02 - Make Love To You 08:45

03 - Howlin 04:58

04 - Big Girl Blues 04:02

05 - Dr. Feelgood 07:31

06 - Little Bit 04:34

07 - Dust My Broom 04:08

08 - You're So Fine 05:19

09 - Meditations 02:58

10 - Got To Have You 04:43

11 - They Love Each Other 08:49

12 - Walking Blues 11:04

Joanna Connor here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...