After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Darren Watson 2010 Saint Hilda's Faithless Boy

Genre: Blues
Rate: 268 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:38:36
Size: 67,72 MB

New Zealand

New Zealand's Darren Watson has crafted a beautiful album in Saint Hilda's Faithless Boy (Red Rocks Records), a set of backward-looking (but by no means retro) blues recorded with a bracing, contemporary sonic treatment. Watson pops his guitar strings like Johnny 'Guitar' Watson on She Got It All, mines soulful, Robert Cray territory on Love Is An Ocean, and channels Howlin' Wolf in full, stomping intensity on A Desperate Man. Dig the swampy roots-rocker He Don't Love You, the serpentine The Bitter Suite, and the acoustic slide reading of My Love Will Never Die - leagues from Otis Rush's original stylistically, right there emotionally. Watson's hearty vocal approach sounds utterly honest. The supporting cast is superb. (Blues Revue)


01 - A Desperate Man 03:56

02 - Love Is An Ocean 03:55

03 - She Got It All 03:12

04 - He Don't Love You 04:07

05 - Can't Get Enough Of You 04:11

06 - Here In My Arms 03:44

07 - Be Careful With A Fool 03:07

08 - WTLIF 05:06

09 - The Bitter Suite 03:30

10 - Saint Hilda's Faithless Boy 03:48

Darren Watson here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...