After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, December 27, 2013

Lonnie Brooks 1993 Let's Talk It Over

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:43:00
Size: 98,37 MB

United States

Review by Bill Dahl

Of all the quickie dates produced by Ralph Bass in 1977 for a project that never came to real fruition, Lonnie Brooks's contribution to the series is likely the most satisfying -- thanks to a tight band (his working unit at the time) and a sheaf of imaginative originals (notably "Crash Head on into Love," "Greasy Man," and the title cut). An ingenious reworking of Lowell Fulson's "Reconsider Baby" doesn't hurt either.


01 - Let's Talk It Over 05:42

02 - Hard Gamblin' Woman 05:16

03 - Why Do Things Have To Change 05:51

04 - Crash Head On Into Love 05:12

05 - If You Want Me To Love You 04:37

06 - Hideaway 05:52

07 - Reconsider Baby 04:33

08 - Greasy Man 05:57

Lonnie Brooks here:



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...