After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, December 22, 2014

Ty Curtis Band 2008 Down On My Luck

Genre: Blues
Rate: 202 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:59:15
Size: 82,06 MB

United States

In 2008, The Ty Curtis Band completed their sophomore effort “Down on My Luck.” Once again, this album was self-produced by Ty Curtis and contains all original compositions. Hank Shreve joined the lineup for this outing, and put his wailing harp to good use on the opener “Cherry City Boogie,” and the delta stylings of “Coming Back Baby.” Other highlights include the stutter-step rhythm of “Been Down That Road;” the funky R&B of “Give It Up;” the Texas funk of “I’m Going Away;” the late night chillout of “Lose Yourself;” and the down-tempo groove of the title track “Down On My Luck.” The production, arrangements, and songwriting throughout are outstanding, especially on the closing anthem “Out in the Country.” (


01 - Cherry City Boogie 04:46

02 - Been Down That Road 03:14

03 - Bluer Than Blue 03:52

04 - Give It Up 04:09

05 - Down On My Luck 05:47

06 - Coming Back Baby 03:04

07 - I'm Going Away 05:10

08 - How Can I Get Thru 04:28

09 - What Ya Gonna Do 04:13

10 - Lose Yourself 06:40

11 - Treat Me This Way 04:15

12 - Done Me So Wrong 04:33

13 - Out In The Country 05:04

Ty Curtis Band here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...