After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Zac Brown Band 2010 Pass The Jar

Genre: Country-Rock
Rate: 185 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 02:00:57
Size: 165,44 MB

United States

Review by Steve Leggett

Although they’ve enjoyed commercial success with fine country singles like “Toes,” "Whatever It Is," and the infectious, laid-back classic anthem “Chicken Fried,” the Zac Brown Band are really all about their live shows, and this three-disc set (two discs of music plus a DVD) captures the reverent, communal feel of the band’s performances.

Recorded at the Fox Theatre in Atlanta on October 30, 2009 as a benefit for Athens’ historic Georgia Theatre, the show features a host of guest stars, including Kid Rock on “Can’t You See,” Little Big Town on “Colder Weather,” and Shawn Mullins on “Toes,” as well as band performances of “Chicken Fried” and the group’s other key songs. What makes a Zac Brown Band show really work, though, is the way the band pays homage to its influences, and there are intelligent covers here of Paul McCartney’s “Blackbird,” Bob Dylan’s “I Shall Be Released,” Charlie Daniels' “The Devil Went Down to Georgia,” and the Band’s “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down,” and fine segues from the country-reggae of “Where the Boat Leaves From” into Bob Marley’s “One Love” and from “Free” into Van Morrison’s “Into the Mystic.”

It all flows naturally and easily, making this set a wonderful introduction to a very special band.



01 - Whatever It Is 04:05

02 - Let It Go 04:38

03 - It's Not Ok 04:10

04 - Jolene 05:27

05 - Who Knows 10:29

06 - The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 04:29

07 - Sic 'em On A Chicken 04:05

08 - Where The Boat Leaves From - One Love 03:52

09 - Trying To Drive feat. Aslyn 04:32

10 - Alabama Jubilee 02:58

11 - Blackbird feat. Matt Mangano 07:14

12 - The Devil Went Down To Georgia 04:32


01 - Can't You See feat. Kid Rock 05:46

02 - Highway 20 Ride 04:15

03 - Whiskey's Gone 02:47

04 - Colder Weather feat. Little Big Town 04:30

05 - Junkyard feat. Angie Aparo 06:07

06 - Free - Into The Mystic feat. Joey And Rory 07:37

07 - America The Beautiful 01:42

08 - Chicken Fried 05:11

09 - I Shall Be Released 06:05

10 - Bar feat. Sonia Leigh 03:59

11 - Toes feat. Shawn Mullins 04:34

12 - We're Gonna Make This Day feat. Massif 07:53

Zac Brown Band here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...