After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Downchild Blues Band 1998 Lucky 13

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:49:28
Size: 90,61 MB


Review by Cub Koda

With founding member Donnie "Mr. Downchild" Walsh writing the majority of the 12 tunes here, blowing the harp and wailing on guitar, the Downchild Blues Band heads toward the 21st century with this release of all new material. As always, Walsh's harp tone sounds like a Mack truck coming straight at you, and while his blowing is always satisfying, on "Last Chance to Dance" he also overdubs himself into one nifty little harmonica orchestra. Lead singer Chuck Jackson (namesake only to the R&B legend) also contributes four tunes to this all original outing, with the countryish "Changed My Ways" and the churchy and soulful "Take Me Back Annie" being particularly noteworthy. Another solid entry from a band that's stayed the course.


01 - Dew Drop Inn 03:52

02 - Shoot That Moon 03:45

03 - All Over 04:01

04 - Last Chance To Dance 04:05

05 - When The Morning Comes 05:02

06 - Take Me Back Annie 04:33

07 - Soaring 05:51

08 - I Know You're Lyin' 04:09

09 - My First Letter 03:49

10 - Changed My Ways 03:27

11 - Screamin' 04:29

12 - Lucky 13 02:25

Downchild Blues Band here:



Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...