After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Toy Caldwell 1992 Can't You See

Genre: Southern Rock
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:12:01
Size: 98,90 MB

United States

Review by Bruce Eder

Many a guitar player, knowing he might never live to 50, could go a lot more willingly knowing they'd left behind a concert disc like this on which their memory might rest. Cut at Shooters in Spartanburg, SC in May 1992, this concert features Caldwell playing soaring solos (ably supported by Pic Peters on slide and rhythm) and singing full-out on every song, including a bunch of old classics ("Heard It In a Love Song," "Searchin' for a Rainbow," "Can't You See," "Ab's Song"), and a blues standard ("Milk Cow Blues") or two, along with some newer stuff ("Mexico"), which gave him a chance to play some classical guitar riffs on his electric axe. Maybe you'd rather hear his old band doing "24 Hours at a Time" (clocking in at 13 minutes, here, incidentally, without a wasted note), but Caldwell's singing is pretty expressive in its own right, and this is a pretty good band -- they not only keep up, but Kenny Smith even provides some pleasing flourishes on the keyboards. The live set is rounded out with two 1990 studio tracks, including a hard-rocking instrumental cover of "High Noon."


01 - I Hear The South Calling Me 04:13

02 - Searchin' For A Rainbow 04:20

03 - Heard It In A Love Song 04:46

04 - Long Hard Ride 04:23

05 - Mexico 05:04

06 - 24 Hours At A Time 14:00

07 - Milk Cow Blues 09:39

08 - Fly Eagle Fly 05:40

09 - Can't You See 06:28

10 - Night Life 04:02

11 - Ab's Song 01:27

12 - High Noon 03:57

13 - Trouble In Dixie 04:02

Toy Caldwell here:

Get it!


Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...