After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Michael Bloomfield 1994 Don't Say That I Ain't Your Man - Essential Blues 1964-1969

Genre: Blues
Rate: 254 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 01:11:29
Size: 121,45 MB

United States

On request

Fifteen tracks covering the pioneering blues-rock guitarist's '60s work, which was by far his best and most influential. Bloomfield worked with a bunch of bands during the decade, and the compilation flits rather hurriedly from his contributions to the Paul Butterfield Blues Band and Electric Flag, to his collaborations with Al Kooper, as well as some late-'60s solo tracks (none of his groundbreaking mid-'60s work with Dylan is here). Collectors will be interested in the first five songs, which date from previously unreleased sessions produced by John Hammond in late 1964 and early 1965. Featuring Charlie Musselwhite on harmonica, this pre-Butterfield Blues Band outfit plays convincingly, but the material is standard-issue, and Bloomfield's vocals are thin and weak (they didn't improve much over time). As befits Bloomfield's considerable but erratic talent, this is an interesting but erratic compilation; seek out the first two Paul Butterfield albums for a more cohesive showcase of his skills.


01 - I've Got You In The Palm Of My Hand 02:29

02 - Last Night 03:25

03 - Feel So Good 02:57

04 - Goin' Down Slow 03:42

05 - I Got My Mojo Working 02:41

06 - Born In Chicago 03:10

07 - Work Song 07:56

08 - Killing Floor 04:14

09 - Albert's Shuffle 06:56

10 - Stop 04:25

11 - Mary Ann 05:30

12 - Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong 11:05

13 - Don't Think About It Baby 03:36

14 - It Takes Time 04:10

15 - Carmelita Skiffle 05:13

Michael Bloomfield here:

A big thanks to bluesbeast for sharing this CD!

Link from the original uploader

Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...