After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Voodoo Boogie 2008 Losing My Cool

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:46:29
Size: 106,34 MB


'John Lee Hooker meets The Doors'... Keep that in mind and you'll know what kind of places 'Losing My Cool' will take you to. With their first full album, released on Naked Productions, Belgian band Voodoo Boogie presents twelve songs, all with traditional blues roots, but at the same time very much influenced by psychedelica, (garage) rock and world music. After several preproductions with top producers such as Jan Ieven (ex El Fish, ex The Rhythm Junks) and Marc T (TEE, The Electric Kings), Voodoo Boogie decided they were ready to produce their first full CD.

Voodoo Boogie is not a traditional blues band. They prefer to describe their music as 'psychedelic boogiematic roots'. With that kind of stuff, no wonder they quickly developed into a band with an excellent live reputation, both in and around Belgium. Each time this exciting band performs, they create an ambience that will haunt you until long after the gig. The eight originals and four original interpretations of old blues songs on 'Losing My Cool' will do exactly the same thing, only off stage this time.

Voodoo Boogie was born in 2004. Founding members Jan Jaspers and Gert Servaes previously played with blues bands like High Five Jive, Dizzy Dimples and Big Mama's Kitchen, and also backed up American artists, such as Louisiana Red and Keith Dunn. Bass player Rob Vanspauwen and drummer Gert Servaes are Voodoo Boogie's groove machine, or the perfect engin for a hypnotising trip with Wouter Haest on piano, hammond and rhodes, and Jan Jaspers on vocals and guitars. (


01 - Who Will Be Next 02:54

02 - Losing My Cool 02:54

03 - The Voodoo Boogie 06:11

04 - Cocaine Jill 03:07

05 - Bottle Of Love 03:22

06 - I Gave You Love 07:35

07 - Going Down South 03:34

08 - Walkin' The Boogie 04:41

09 - Party Man 03:59

10 - Dance With Me 02:33

11 - The Whale Has Swallowed Me 03:24

12 - Boogiematic 02:15

Voodoo Boogie here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...