After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Union Street Blues 2007 By Any Means Necessary

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:06:41
Size: 152,47 MB

United States

Album Notes

The goal of Union Street Blues is to bring our listeners the best of original contemporary blues and beyond. We build our sound on a powerful rhythm section, creative and accomplished instrumentation, and solid vocal performances. Our original songs speak to today's contemporary listeners and the types of situations in which we all find ourselves today. We also cover selected songs from other artists but we never select songs to be nostalgic. Rather, we select them because they are great songs that we deliver with the same power and energy as our original music. Blues is our home base but we aren't shy about venturing into adjacent genres such as rock, funk, and jazz as long as it's great music that we enjoy playing.

"By Any Means Necessary" is our debut CD. It includes 12 great original songs about blues in the 21st century and embraces a number of blues styles -- from Jump to Chicago to Delta (and even a little Latin).

Union Street Blues features Buddy Cleveland on harmonica and vocals, Neil "Porkroll" Taylor on lead guitar, Steve Cocchi on keyboards and guitar, Ted Ryan on bass, Matt Del Collo on drums and percussion, and Paul Cleveland on tenor saxophone. "By Any Means Necessary" includes a number of tracks featuring the Union Street Horns -- Dave Renz on alto saxophone, Joe Anderson on trumpet, and Steven Sharpe on trombone.


01 - Butter Your Biscuit 04:19

02 - In A Situation 06:25

03 - Depression Blues 06:01

04 - Another Man 04:44

05 - My Baby Gone 06:08

06 - Well Enough Alone 06:18

07 - Sinking Down 06:00

08 - Myspacedotcom 05:39

09 - Sad Sad Day 06:12

10 - I May Be Slow 05:17

11 - Killing Me 05:55

12 - So Comfortable 03:43

Union Street Blues here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...