After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Little Charlie & The Nightcats 1993 Night Vision

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:51:36
Size: 118,05 MB

United States

Unlike their previous efforts (where it sounded like the band pulled the van up to the studio, unloaded their gear, and played a set and split before someone hollered out for last call), this one sounds more like a real album. With Joe Louis Walker producing, the boys explore new twists on their wide-ranging bag of tricks. The band's humor is found in abundance on sleazy blues items like "I'll Never Do That No More" and the soul rocker opener "My Next Ex-Wife," while the boys truly get down to business on the rockabilly-tinged "Backfire" and the smokin' shuffle "Can't Keep It Up." Augmenting their basic lineup are guest appearances by Walker and a host of others in support, making this their most musical sounding album yet. (Cub Koda)


01 - My Next Ex-Wife 04:32

02 - I'll Never Do That No More 04:01

03 - You Win 03:59

04 - Sure Seems Strange 03:58

05 - Can't Keep It Up 04:34

06 - Dog Eat Dog 05:24

07 - I Dare You Baby 03:12

08 - Crying Won't Help You 05:24

09 - Grow Up, Baby 03:58

10 - California On My Mind 03:58

11 - Backfire 02:14

12 - Pressing On 03:26

13 - Buzzsaw 02:56

Little Charlie & The Nightcats here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...