After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, June 1, 2012

Livin' Blues 1973 Ram Jam Josey

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:50:32
Size: 92,45 MB



The Hague, September 1997

The album 'Ram Jam Josey' is the fifth and last album featuring myself, John Lagrand and Nico Christiansen. After having grown into a band which was successful and popular in the club and festival circuit, personal differences eventually led to a definitive split. This record's coming into being was partly made possible by the contribution of British drummer Kenny Lamb who helped pen a number of the compositions. 'Ram Jam Josey' was recorded in eight days in Chipping Norton in England and produced by Mike Vernon, an important and well known British producer. He also made an important contribution to the songwriting and material which was recorded. Through lack of inspiration we were unable to write enough new tracks during this recording session. The only thing preventing a LIVIN' BLUES split was that we had a recording contract that still had to be honoured.

With the addition of John Frederikz as vocalist, LIVIN' BLUES (part 2) started out on the most successful period of it's career. This lasted from 1974 'til 1980. Tracks 11 (Backstage) and 12 (Crazy Joe) are the best demos of this period and Track 13 (Lazy Liza) is previously unreleased single; for some reason we didn't give it our seal of approval at the time. Producing a stream of hit singles was almost always a tiring and frustrating process.

Ted Oberg


01 - Dizzy Buizy Bluesman 04:33

02 - I'm Walking 02:51

03 - Ram Jam Josey 03:45

04 - Gamble On 03:16

05 - Poinsetta Petal 04:05

06 - Isabella 03:17

07 - Hobo Joe 04:41

08 - I'm Coming Home 06:42

09 - The Great Grandfather 02:49

10 - Empty Glasses 01:55

11 - Back Stage [X] 05:44

12 - Crazy Joe [X] 04:07

13 - Lazy Lisa [X] 02:47

Livin' Blues here:

Thanks to a friend of SBR for sharing this album!



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...