After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Francis Rocco Prestia 1998 ...Everybody On The Bus

Genre: Funk
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:48:52
Size: 111,85 MB

United States

Hmmm...well, let's see. You've got Rocco (bassist for the legendary soul/funk band, Tower of Power), you've got Bruce Conte, you've got Chester Thompson on keyboards, you've got David Garibaldi and Herman Matthews on drums, you've got Biner, Champlin, Grillo, and the incomparable Brent Carter handling the vocals, you've got Kupka/Castillo collaborating on a couple of the tracks:

Hmmm...this is Tower without the Power of the horn section. But what a nice and refreshing change it is! There isn't a throw-away track on this CD, but a couple bear special mention: Brent Carter just really shines on Double Identity and I was especially impressed with Tamara Champlin's vocals on Express Yourself--reminiscent of the Staple Singers. Baby Don't Go features a strong bass line that actually makes you feel the plucking of the guitar strings. I'm So Glad has a unique presence that strikes me every time I hear it. There are also two worthy instrumentals that allow the musicians to shine each in their own right. You ought to get on the bus if you haven't already--it's worth the trip! (


01 - Solid Like The Rock 03:53

02 - Express Yourself 04:20

03 - Double Identity 04:27

04 - Don't Play Around 04:08

05 - Space For Bass 05:13

06 - Baby Don't Go 04:13

07 - (You Don't) Mean No Harm 04:20

08 - Everybody On The Bus 03:23

09 - Don't Need No Changes 04:23

10 - I'm So Glad 04:06

11 - I Got The Sauce 06:26

Francis Rocco Prestia here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...