After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Tiny Grimes 1974 Some Groovy Fours

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:56:52
Size: 130,06 MB

United States

With the exception of a Sonet album from 1977, this was guitarist Tiny Grimes' last recording as a leader. Grimes is surprisingly still in peak form and is well showcased in a quartet with pianist Lloyd Glenn, bassist Roland Lobligeois and drummer Panama Francis. Although there are some blues, as usual, Grimes also gets to stretch out "Lester Leaps In" and "I Found a New Baby," which show how strong a swing-based improviser he could be. (iTunes)


01 - Tiny's Boogie Woogie 04:53

02 - Tee-Nine-Sy 08:07

03 - Swinging Mama 04:29

04 - I Found A New Baby 05:21

05 - Lester Leaps In 04:58

06 - Body And Soul 05:00

07 - Blues For Hughes 05:11

08 - He'll Never Sweat 02:57

09 - Frankie And Johnny Boogie 06:31

10 - Morgantini With Mime #2 09:25

Tiny Grimes here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...