After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, December 13, 2010

The Fabulous Thunderbirds 2001 Live

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:00:56
Size: 139,39 MB

Review by Brian O'Neill

Like spiritually similar brethren George Thorogood (only with a Tex-Mex flair, natch), the Thunderbirds have released a live disc on the CMC imprint. This appropriately monikered Live does a fine job of displaying the hits, namely "Wrap It Up" and "Tuff Enuff," and that alone would make it a decent primer for the band, though purists would no-doubt be able to find one or a dozen missing gems from the band's vast catalog. Gearheads will appreciate the modern technology used to capture the band's set -- this is outlined nicely in the liner notes, though those same liner notes refer to the disc as This Night in L.A., which is bound to create confusion.


01 - Introduction By Dave Adelson 00:08

02 - Wait On Time 04:13

03 - My Babe 05:47

04 - The Things I Used To Do 05:47

05 - The Hustle Is On 03:28

06 - I Can Tell 04:03

07 - Look Watcha' Done 04:47

08 - Wrap It Up 03:02

09 - Early Every Morning 05:37

10 - She's Tough 04:55

11 - I Believe I'm In Love 03:35

12 - Tuff Enuff 05:41

13 - People Will Be People 04:15

14 - Where Were You 05:38

The Fabulous Thunderbirds here:

Get it!

Part1 Part2

Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...