After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

The Cat Sass Blues Band 2002 Edge Of Town

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:53:51
Size: 123,06 MB


The Cat Sass Blues Band come roaring back with their second album in as many years, "Edge of Town", and these highway-hardened blues disciples do not disappoint! The key to this cd is the 7 original compositions. Jump starting the disc with the nasty narrative of the title track, the listener proceeds to "doing a hundred by the state police" in a '57 Chevy, all the while ducking a Cajun Lady with a pistol, to gettin' on board that 'ol Ghost Train. And that's just the first 4 tunes.

From Chicago style roadhouse guitar licks to wailing harmonica, from greasy organ fills to rollicking piano lines, from pulsating bass guitar to the kind of first-class drumming that only a Boston blues legend like Tuffy Kimble could provide, this album comes at you from every direction. Hell, 4 of the 5 members even take a turn at lead hollerin'! Add to the mix a few well chosen blues classics, and you have the necessary ingredients to take a guided tour out on the edge of town, Cat Sass style.

A must have disc for any fan of high energy, foot stomping, sweaty blues n' boogie played with authority, passion, and soul. Turn it up! (


01 - Edge Of Town 03:54

02 - 57 Chevy 04:34

03 - Cajun Lady 05:00

04 - Ghost Train 06:04

05 - Can't Get No Grindin' 04:06

06 - Stepping Stone 04:05

07 - I'm Gone 03:44

08 - So Far Away 04:53

09 - Too Late 02:23

10 - Drink Muddy Water 04:19

11 - Pawnshop Bound 05:29

12 - Unknown Bonus Track 05:20

The Cat Sass Blues Band here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...