After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Garfeel Ruff 1979 Garfeel Ruff

Genre: Southern Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:47:25
Size: 108,57 MB

United States

Review by Michael B. Smith

Garfeel Ruff's debut album is a true piece of Southern musical history. Featuring the blue-eyed soul of guitarist Rick E. Godfrey and his keyboard-playing brother Ronnie Godfrey, along with guitarist Buddy Strong, bassist Franklin Wilkie, and drummer Alan Pearson, the band's self-titled debut was produced and engineered by Craig Leon. Hailing from Greenville, South Carolina, Garfeel Ruff became a regional favorite during the late 1970s with many of the songs from this recording -- "(Ride On) Purple Satin Lady," "Pine Needles Don't Cry," and "I'm Hungry." This is truly a diamond in the rough. Excellent musicianship and power-packed vocals make Garfeel Ruff a true lost classic.


01 - Starshine 04:30

02 - Pine Needles Don't Cry 03:48

03 - On The Telephone 02:42

04 - Show Me Your Love 04:04

05 - Runaround 03:59

06 - Take A Look 03:21

07 - (Ride On) Purple Satin Lady 04:11

08 - I'm Hungry 02:49

09 - You Make Me Feel Real 03:22

10 - The Choice Is Yours 04:40

11 - The Hitter (From Ost The Hitter) 03:13

12 - Don't Count On Me (From Ost The Hitter) 02:28

13 - Street Hustlin' (From Ost The Hitter) 04:18

Garfeel Ruff here:


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...