After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors.

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

The Twistin' Tarantulas 2003 El Destroyo

Genre: Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:53:50
Size: 123,30 MB

United States

Hey friends,

wanted to take a moment to tell you about the new full length CD from Detroit's bruise-a-billy kings, the TWISTIN' TARANTULAS. The new album is called "EL DESTROYO" and it's been released on the Adequate Music record label. It's far above 'adequate'! I'd say it's easily as good, if not better than, the original debut CD from Pistol Pete & Co (96's "ATTACK OF THE.."). A real nice blend of swing, rockabilly, barroom blues and country(!) beats layered with Pete's patented propulsive bass slaps and multiple guitar swatches -Pete's enlisted the assistance of Detroit's most talented guitarists: Marc "Stretch" Nischan, George "I look like J. Edgar Hoover" Friend and
"Country Casual" Chris Casello from the Starlight Drifters. I don't know if I'm giving out too much info, but I do know that even Pete hisself contributed a few "heavy" guitar licks to give the album a "ballsier" and "tougher" sound. 15 tracks (including one intro at the beginning) on this disc. So far I like "Never Do It Again," crowd favorite "Chateau Eau De Ghetto," "The Cage," the latin-o-billy flavoured "Birthday Suit" and the punk-fueled paean to a real hot 'Bettie,' "(You Look Like A) Hundred Bucks." Plenty of fist-pumpers and slow grinders for 'lovers only'! The title track will definitely satisfy your appetite for gigantic, rampaging masked Mexican robots gone wild on Spring Break (not AGAIN!)!

Will "El Destroyo" destroy your preconceived notions of what the Twistin' Tarantulas sound is and what they're capable of? Probably not, but it will make you appreciate the musical juggernaught that is Pistol Pete Midtgard and how in the face of overwhelming medical and personal difficulties he's persevered and has continued to succeeded fantastically. The music on this LP is attractive, autobiographical, aggressive and most importantly: FUN. I already like it lots better than the second disc ("Welcome To Our Underworld") and I have a feeling it'll keep the Twistin' Tarantulas wreaking havoc on unsuspecting cities and their knowing music fans for years to come. An excellent album that will undoubtedly please the current fans and bring back many of the old ones. (Del Villarreal "Go Kat, GO!")


01 - Opus Of El Destroyo (In Four Movements) Uno – El Destroyo Approaches 02:25

02 - Never Do It Again 02:25

03 - Sole Survivor 04:15

04 - I'm The Boy 03:06

05 - Chateau Eau De Ghetto 04:29

06 - Hidden Tragedy 03:36

07 - I Got A Bad Habit Or Two 04:15

08 - The Cage 04:35

09 - Birthday Suit 02:59

10 - (You Look Like A) Hundred Bucks 03:10

11 - It's True 03:43

12 - I'm On The Road 03:40

13 - (You Must Be) Sniffin' Glue 03:12

14 - The Keys To The Kingdom 04:27

15 - El Destroyo 03:33

The Twistin' Tarantulas here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...