After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Brownsville Station 1977 Brownsville Station

Genre: Rock
Rate: 231 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:39:47
Size: 64,47 MB

United States

Issued in May of '77, the Brownsville Station album was promoted with the slogan "Comin' right at ya!". Billed as their most powerful album to date, the quartet of guitarist Michael "Cub" Koda, bassist Michael Lutz, primal drummer Henry "H-Bomb" Weck and newest member Bruce Nazarian, locked-in and banged-out a fun collection of cuts. The ten song album rolls from the off with the heated action of "Hot Spit", which is chased by the raunch of "Sleazy Louise", and lead single "Lady (Put the Light on Me)". (


01 - Hot Spit 04:13

02 - Sleazy Louise 03:14

03 - Lady (Put The Light On Me) 03:23

04 - Lover 03:54

05 - Mr Johnson Sez 04:58

06 - (Throw Me A) Lifeline 03:47

07 - Rockers And Rollers 03:07

08 - My Friend Jack 03:24

09 - Ain't That Shame 02:50

10 - The Martian Boogie 06:57

Brownsville Station here:



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...