After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Tony Spinner 1995 My '64

The Tony Spinner Band is an expression of passion for music. Nothing less and nothing more. Three musicians who show their love for blues, rock and funk. They're not focused on fame and fortune or trying to impress, they play music because they genuinely love it. The Tony Spinner Band is about emotion, fun and a good feeling.

The leader of the band is guitarplayer/singer Tony Spinner. Born in 1963 in Cape Girardeau, Missouri was he infected by rock and blues at an early age. Tony decided to start playing guitar after hearing guys like Jimi Hendrix and Alvin Lee in the early seventies. Hendrix, Berry, Duane Allman, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Rory Gallagher and Robin Trower are still his heroes and important influences.

Most people know Tony Spinner from his work as guitar player and singer for other bands and musicians. Tony toured with Pat Travers, recorded and toured with Paul Gilbert of Mr.Big and for the last ten years has been touring as backing guitar player and background singer for Toto. He's been on all of Toto's live recordings since 1999 and has toured the world over several times with the group.

In the shadow of his work as a session musician, Tony Spinner has continually worked on his solo career. He has recorded a total of six solo albums as well as guest appearances on many other artist's CD's and tribute recordings. The first three, 'Saturn Blues' (1993), 'My 64' (1995) and 'Crosstown Sessions' (1996) were released on Mike Varney's Blues Bureau International label. Due to busy touring schedules, it took some time before Tony recorded 'Chicks & Guitars', his fourth album, that was released in 2005.


01 - My '64

02 - High Cotton

03 - Goin' To Missouri

04 - Looks Like It's Gonna Rain

05 - Do Yoy Remember

06 - Arkansas Shuffle

07 - One Woman

08 - All Over You

09 - Tell Me

10 - Goodbye

11 - Ballad Of T.S.



Enjoy the music!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...