After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Saturday, March 24, 2012

Awek 2007 Burnin' Wire On South Lamar

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:59:57
Size: 109,79 MB


Here's Awek's sixth album

Their reputation and experience have led the group to Austin, Texas where in April 2007 they recorded with Stuart Sullivan, well-known for his work with Kim Wilson, Jimmy Vaughn etc… Despite the omnipresence of the Chicago Blues feel, a touch of the West Coast Sound has opened up new avenues for the quartet.

A little help from a few of Austin's musical luminaries such as Mark "Kaz" Kazanoff, "Mr Blues Sax" himself and Nick Connely (Delbert McClinton, Fabulous Thunderbirds) on a number of tracks and "Burnin' Wire on South Lamar" can lay claim to being one of the best blues offerings in recent years. (


01 - Don't Call Me Sugar 04:25

02 - Kiki 04:38

03 - I Ain't Gonna Do 04:47

04 - Four Times 03:11

05 - Can't Get Enough 04:09

06 - Come Back Baby 04:37

07 - Girl Is The Devil 03:51

08 - You Don't Have To Go 04:52

09 - Easy Money 03:37

10 - You Take It Easy 04:24

11 - I'll Pay Your Train Fare 02:38

12 - Yes Sir Yes Sir 04:28

13 - Don't Know Much About Love 06:07

14 - Big Leg Woman 04:13

Awek here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...