After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

The Drew Nelson Band 1990 The Honey Moons Over

Genre: Blues
Rate: 241 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:55:30
Size: 94,40 MB


In 1990, this was Drew's second release, the first in 1989 "The Drew Nelson Band" being as Brian Murphy put it, considered by many to be one of the best homegrown albums ever released". "The Honeymoon's Over" featured, besides Drew on guitar and vocals, local Ottawa artists, Guy del Villano on keyboards and vocals, Brian Magner on sax, Steve Lund on drums, percussion and vocals with guest musicians, James Stephens on violin, Rebecca Campbell on backing vocals, Bill Rowat on trumpet, Peter Kiesewaller on sax, Kurt Walther with horn arrangements and André Lavoie on sax. (


01 - The Honey Moons Over 04:14

02 - I Would If I Could 02:47

03 - She Looks So Good 04:17

04 - Come Back Home 03:33

05 - It's Alright Now 04:28

06 - Talk To Me Baby 04:27

07 - Where Did You Sleep Last Night 02:54

08 - Money Talks (Talk Is Cheep) 04:08

09 - Little By Little 04:21

10 - Bellamany Hill Swing 04:09

11 - Take Me With Ya 04:21

12 - Going Going Gone 04:43

13 - Nothing To Show 04:20

14 - Spycrack 02:48

The Drew Nelson Band here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...