After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Levee Town 2009 Levee Town

Genre: Blues
Rate: 224 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:48:25
Size: 77,52 MB

United States

Album Notes

The latest release from Kansas City's hottest blues quartet, LEVEE TOWN finds the band rockin & rollin through 14 soulful tracks like Chuck Berry with pedal to the metal. Blistering guitar by principal songwriter Brandon Hudspeth will get you going and how, together with Jimmie Meade's deep power harmonica they "bring the drama like no one else" (Howard Collings '07 international blues challenge). Jacque Garoutte on bass offers up four solid tracks from somewhat experimental to rockabilly, he along with Jan Faircloth on drums are the rubber that keeps this hot rod on the road. In this era of pre packaged goop it's refreshing to see three singer/songwriters up front making this a true band effort. Recorded by roots rock legend Lou Whitney & Sam Platt, mixed & mastered by Grammy Award winners Vance Powell (Raconteurs) & Richard Dodd (Tom Petty, Dixie Chicks) respectively, these tracks are PHAT, the music jumps out of the speakers right at you. So buy it today LEVEE TOWN wont disappoint!


01 - I'm Not Broke 02:26

02 - Three Sides 04:00

03 - You Mean 04:45

04 - Why Why Why 03:26

05 - Broken Jar 03:48

06 - Rhythm Man 03:27

07 - Vegas 02:57

08 - KC Killa 04:14

09 - Etta 02:22

10 - Heartless Is The Winter 06:49

11 - Hullabaloo 02:04

12 - Rock Me Baby 02:30

13 - Pressures 02:15

14 - Chicken Truck 03:22

Levee Town here:




1 comment:

Luc said...

Good album but I prefer their "Pages Of Paperwork" from 2011, that is excellent.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...