After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, December 28, 2012

Son Seals 1978 Live And Burning

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:44:52
Size: 102,67 MB

United States

review by Bill Dahl

Live and Burning lives up to its billing. Seals' smoking set, caught live at Chicago's long-gone (and definitely lamented) Wise Fools Pub, finds him attacking a sharp cross-section of material -- Detroit Junior's deliberate "Call My Job," Elmore James' "I Can't Hold Out," his own "Help Me, Somebody" -- with an outstanding band in tow, featuring saxophonist A.C. Reed, guitarist Lacy Gibson, pianist Alberto Gianquinto, bassist Snapper Mitchum, and drummer Tony Gooden.


01 - I Can't Hold Out 04:14

02 - Blue Shadows Falling 06:15

03 - Funky Bitch 03:45

04 - The Woman I Love 07:10

05 - Help Me, Somebody 05:20

06 - She's Fine 03:43

07 - Call My Job 04:41

08 - Last Night 06:43

09 - Hot Sauce 03:01

Son Seals here:




No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...