After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Dukesy & The Hazzards

This post I made on request of the artist

Twisting their way through blues and funk ‘Dukesy and The Hazzards’ features the talents of Nick Brown (vocals/guitar), Dave Evans (bass/vocals) and Adrian Violi (drums). Add Jarrah Whyte on keys and you get Dukesy’s firm respect for the traditional side of blues combined with their love of groove and the freedom and improvisation of jazz and funk resulting in a tasty, modern blend for all to enjoy!

Coming together in 2009 the boys released their debut EP of 5 originals and a cleverly chosen cover ('You're A Mystery' by the legendary Aussie blues favourites The Bondi Cigars). Receiving airplay on many independent stations such as PBS, RRR, 3MDR and Bluesbeat across the country Dukesy were also awarded the Blues Underground Network's 'Best Australian Album' of 2010 getting them even more exposure.

Live the fellas call on an extensive experience (performing, recording and touring nationally and internationally in a myriad of settings - Blues, Jazz, Rock, Funk, Country, Latin) to put on a show firmly rooted in the blues with a modern funky twist to get the punters dancing. Recently ‘Dukesy’ have played stages such as Cairns Blues Festival, Echuca Winter Blues, The Legendary Blues Train, Mordialloc Food, Wine and Music Festival sharing lineups with the likes of Eugene Hideaway Bridges, Geoff Achison, Thomasina Winslow and Jimi Hocking.

Now with their new album ‘Ain’t Coming Back To You’ hot off the presses and hitting at #4 on the Australian Blues and Roots Airplay chart as well as reaching #37 on the Roots Music Report's Top 50 Blues Albums Worldwide in August the boys are ready to show off this new material with 9 original tracks of tight grooves, funky lines and bluesy stylings.

Dukesy & The Hazzards 2010 Dukesy And The Hazzards [EP]

Genre: Blues
Time: 00:23:07


01 - Walk My Way 04:05

02 - I'll Be There 04:40

03 - If I Can't Find A Way 03:22

04 - You're A Mystery 03:31

05 - That Old House 03:16

06 - Shoulda Been 04:13

Dukesy & The Hazzards 2012 Ain't Coming Back To You

Genre: Blues
Time: 00:40:37


01 - I Get Up 04:35

02 - Hey There Little Lady 04:20

03 - Just Got Paid 04:24

04 - Ain't Coming Back To You 03:46

05 - The Long Road 04:04

06 - Necesito Una Copa 04:51

07 - Please 04:39

08 - One Of Those Days 06:00

09 - Running Outta Time 03:58

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...