After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, November 23, 2012

McKenna Mendelson Mainline 1969 Stink

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:56:49
Size: 116,94 MB


biography by John Bush

Michael McKenna, previously with Luke & the Apostles and the Ugly Ducklings, formed McKenna Mendelson Mainline with Joe Mendelson (vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica), Tony Nolasco (vocals, drums) and Frank Sheppard (vocals, bass, mandolin, harmonica). After Stink (1968) and Canada, Our Home and Native Land (1971), the band shortened their name to Mainline and broke up soon after. Two posthumous albums appeared in 1972-73: The Mainline Bump and Grind Revue -- Live at the Victory Theatre and Biscuit Meets Mainline. Joe Mendelson's first solo album, Mr. Middle of the Road, appeared in 1972. Michael McKenna and Tony Nolasco later formed Diamondback. A reunion album with McKenna called No Substitute has also been released.


01 - One Way Ticket 02:46

02 - She's Alright 03:28

03 - Beltmaker 02:40

04 - Mainline 06:41

05 - Think I'm Losing My Marbles 02:23

06 - Drive You 03:01

07 - T.B. Blues 02:08

08 - Better Watch Out 04:38

09 - Bad Women 12:18

10 - Don't Give Me No Goose For Christmas, Grandma 02:33

11 - Ramblin' On My Mind (Bonus) 03:44

12 - Help Me (Bonus) 10:29

McKenna Mendelson Mainline here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...