After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Blue Junction 2006 The Journey

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:42:07
Size: 96,28 MB


Blue Junction was formed in 1998 in Aarhus, Denmark, and consists of seasoned top class musicians of the Aarhus blues scene.

In 1998, Blue Junction released their first album "22:17 - Live in Aarhus". An album, consisting of a mixture of originals and classics, which clearly demonstrates the bands dynamic live performances. The debut album won strong praise from Scandinavian as well as international reviewers, not least by American music magazines and record companies. In 2001, Blue Junction received a Real Blues Award for "Best Live European Blues Recording 2000".

In 2002, the band put out their second album "Diamond On A Dump", which was nominated a Danish Music Award for "Best Roots Album Of The Year", and in 2003, the band won a Real Blues Award for "Best European Blues Act 2003".

In 2004, Blue Junction released their third album "The Journey" on InTheHouse Records (ITHCD 0018), and in May 2005 the band put out a DualDisc (DVD with a CD on the flip side), with a live concert recorded in Brabrand, Denmark and with the best og the songs from the latest two CDs. (


01 - Introduced To The Blues 03:24

02 - The Journey 03:16

03 - Out Of Love 03:34

04 - Going Down To Texas 02:50

05 - El Mercado 00:50

06 - No Reason 03:36

07 - Big Body Brown 03:25

08 - Leave Me Be 03:07

09 - Who's To Trust 03:23

10 - Give It Up Judy 02:45

11 - Peacock Johnny 01:49

12 - There Is You 01:40

13 - Runnin' The Blues 08:28

Blue Junction here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...