After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Friday, March 29, 2013

Livin' Blues 1972 Bamboozle

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:34:03
Size: 77,90 MB


The Dutch quartet Livin' Blues, was along with Cuby &The Blizzards, one of the main forces of Continental European blues at the end of the Sixties.

Until 1967, the duo Nicko Christiansen (voc, perc, g) and John La Grand (harm) had only played acoustic instruments, but switched to electric and formed Livin' Blues. American city blues was the source for their authentic, hard blues-rock on the vinyl debut "Hell's Session" (1969). They adapted songs by Willie Dixon, Muddy Waters and Little Walter.

Permanently changing personal hindered the band on their way up to stardom. Especially the position of a drummer was often vacant. Founder member Cesar Zuiderwijk was supplanted by Dick Beekman, later came Johnny Le Jeune and Arjean Kamminga and finally Englishman Kenny Lamp (ex-Jellybread and ex-Keylargo). Second bassist was Ruud van Buuren. Producer of the first LP was former Golden Earring member Jaap Eggermont. Later British blues expert Mike Vernon produced the band.

For Three LPs, Livin'Blues played solid, technically perfect blues-rock. Focal point was Nicko Christiansen's roaring voice and Ted Oberg's excellent guitar technique.


Teddy Oberg: leadguitar
Nicko Christiansen: vocals, sax, bongo's
John Lagrand: harmonica
Ruud van Buuren: bassguitar
Jonny Le Jeune: drums


01 - L. B.Boogie 04:12

02 - Sunrise 02:38

03 - Keep On 03:19

04 - Hitch-Hikin' 06:05

05 - Bamboozle Song 02:41

06 - Overture 03:56

07 - Black Night 07:23

08 - Big City Man 03:46

Livin' Blues here:




No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...