After more than 5 years it is time to say good bye and this blog shuts its doors, but there is a follow up project.

Please visit

Thank you very much for all your support through out this time.

Monday, January 2, 2012

Highly Kind 2009 Don't Wake Albert

Genre: Southern Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:49:23
Size: 113,17 MB

United States

GADSDEN, AL -Rockin' Camel Music announces the signing of southern rock band Highly Kind and the January 20, 2009 release of the group's label debut CD, Don't Wake Albert, which was produced by the legendary Johnny Sandlin (Allman Brothers Band, Gregg Allman, Widespread Panic, Bonnie Bramlett) and recorded at his Duck Tape Studios in Decatur, Alabama.

Highly Kind consists of Albert Simpson on lead vocals/guitar, Trey Evans on keyboards, Kevin Scott on bass and Duane Trucks (younger brother of Derek Trucks) on drums. For the Don't Wake Albert recording sessions, Johnny Sandlin also brought in his new "discovery," 17-year-old Josh Gooch, whose phenomenal guitar and slide work can be heard on six of the album's 12 tracks. Other special guests on the new album include Randall Bramblett on keyboards and background vocals and James Pennebaker on steel guitar and mandolin. Besides the band's originals, additional songs were written by Randall Bramblett, Walt Aldridge, Steve Conn and Jim Bickerstaff. The CD's title is a play on the opening track, written by Randall Bramblett and Davis Causey: the rollicking "Don't Wake Elvis."

Based in Gadsden, Alabama, Highly Kind had its origins in 1998 when lead singer and guitarist Albert Simpson, who'd been playing the college and regional circuit in the southeast, hooked up with keyboardist Trey Evans from Montgomery and later bass player/ex-semi pro wrestler Kevin Scott from Dothan, Alabama. The final piece of the puzzle came together recently when drummer Duane Trucks, younger sibling of acclaimed guitarist Derek Trucks, signed on for the ride.

Highly Kind's music is rooted in the traditional southern rock style, seasoned with plenty of jam band improvisational playing, and separated from the rest of the pack by Albert Simpson's strong original songs. The band keeps up a rigorous touring schedule throughout the south, playing clubs, college dates and festivals. (


01 - Don't Wake Elvis 04:42

02 - Have A Little Faith 03:22

03 - You Think You Know Someone 04:31

04 - Bury My Soul 03:52

05 - Bits And Pieces 04:26

06 - Home 03:55

07 - Table Of The Lord 03:33

08 - Done My Time 03:43

09 - Somebody's Got To Make A Move 03:27

10 - Looks Can Be Deceiving 04:32

11 - Fell Off The Wagon 04:45

12 - Fading 04:35

Highly Kind here:



No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...